CSK vs KKR Predicted Playing 11: No Ben Stokes In Chennai Lineup; Jason Roy Likely To Open For Kolkata

Crowd favorite MS Dhoni will be in action for Chennai Super Kings (CSK) tonight as the visitors take on home team Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) at the Eden Gardens in the evening game of the double header on Sunday. CSK are in a comfortable position this season with 4 wins from 6 matches but they cannot take the foot off the accelerator as there are five teams with eight points in the standings. One bad move in the tournament and playoff chances could be in jeopardy.

Stokes available for CSK?

Ben Stokes bowled in the nets on the eve of the KKR vs CSK clash in the Indian Premier League, reported Cricbuzz. Stokes had arrived well in time for CSK’s last encounter vs Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH), but MS Dhoni didn’t make any changes to the winning combination. Knowing Dhoni who does not believe in messing with the playing 11, there is a possibility of sticking to the same XI in this match as well.

Dhoni is a big fan of Pathirana, who he feels is the find of the tournament for the Super Kings. “You need time to pick up his action (Matisha Pathirana). He’s got variety, he’s got good pace. We’ve seen with Malinga – whose action is weird and very consistent with line and length – it’s difficult to score ” him away. Definitely he is looking for one,” said CSK skipper MS Dhoni.

Jason Roy likely to feature in KKR playing 11

Afghanistan’s Rahmanullah Gurbaz has been ruled out of the tournament after some solid batting performances at the start of the league. There is a high possibility that, to break the losing spree, KKR bring in the explosive England opener in the lineup.

KKR vs CSK Probable Playing 11

KKR Probable 11: Jason Roy, N Jagadeesan (wk), Venkatesh Iyer/Suyyash Sharma, Nitish Rana (c), Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Shardul Thakur, Tim Southee, Umesh Yadav, Varun Chakraborty

csk probable 11: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devon Conway, Ajinkya Rahane, Moeen Ali, Ambati Rayudu/Matisha Pathirana, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni, Mahesh Thikshana, Tushar Deshpande, Akash Singh

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *