Meme War Begins: India and Pakistan fans ROAST each other on Social Media…

August is generally seen as the hottest month to visit Dubai. With daytime temperatures going to 40 and 41 degrees or so, people are left in the dilemma whether to explore the city and bear with hot air or stay in their rooms with air conditioners and cool air. enjoy. In this scorching heat environment in Dubai, the Asia Cup is starting its 15th edition. As usual, Sunday is the India-Pakistan match, which has managed to grab the leading eyeballs in the six-team competition. When the world’s biggest rivalry of cricket resumes on Sunday, the atmosphere in Dubai will be somewhat elevated in the midst of the heat. Although the discussion on social media is largely silent, once the games resume, the excitement of the India-Pakistan clash will keep netizens busy.

Ahead of India vs Pakistan fans from both countries took to each other on social media – here are some of the posts

Both India and Pakistan will enter Sunday’s match without their fast bowlers Jasprit Bumrah and Shaheen Shah Afridi. While Bumrah is battling a back injury, Afridi is missing due to a ligament injury on his right knee.

Afridi will be a major draw for Pakistan as he amassed 3-31 runs in his four overs and became the ‘Player of the Match’ in a 10-wicket win when these two teams were last seen at that place in the Men’s T20 World Cup in 2021. But found Now all set to host Sunday’s Asia Cup Group A match.

In Bumrah’s absence, Arshdeep Singh and Avesh Khan have been given a chance to strengthen their case for a place in the men’s T20 World Cup squad. In the absence of Afridi and Mohammad Wasim Jr., Hasan Ali, who was not in the original Asia Cup squad due to a fall in form, has been given a chance to show that he still has the chance to get that ticket apart from the World Cup. Is. Haris Rauf, Shahnawaz Dahani, Mohammad Hasnain and Naseem Shah.

Sunday’s match also marks the 100th T20I appearance of talismanic India batsman Virat Kohli, and his first international since playing in the third ODI against England on 17 July. This would make Kohli only the second player (after New Zealand’s Ross Taylor) to see 100 appearances. In all three formats of international cricket.

Former India captain Kohli has not scored a century in international cricket since November 2019 and has played only four T20Is for India this year. Kohli’s return to cricket after a one-and-a-half-month break adds extra shine to the tussle between the arch-rivals.

With 50 days left for the men’s T20 World Cup to be held in Australia, India will be keen to see how Kohli and KL Rahul fit into the ultra-attacking approach adopted by the team, which has been very encouraging and has changed since last year. There is a recent change. Sneaky batting style.

He has to decide between Rishabh Pant’s left hand or Dinesh Karthik’s last exploits in the eleven.

For Pakistan, apart from the more experience and variety in their fast bowling line-up, it should be interesting to see how their batting pans out. Recently their top three captain Babar Azam, wicketkeeper Mohammad Rizwan and Fakhar Zaman have done a great job of scoring.

With Shoaib Malik and Mohammad Hafeez missing in the middle order to do the finishing work, a lot depends on Asif Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed and young Haider Ali to step into a scenario to apply the necessary finishing touches .

If the cricket gods are in the mood, there could be two more India-Pakistan clashes in the Asia Cup including the final. But for now, Sunday’s match is enough to raise the blockbuster quotient when India and Pakistan take the field, whether the heat is at its peak or not.


India: Rohit Sharma (capt), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wk), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh and Avesh Khan.

Pakistan: Babar Azam (Captain), Shadab Khan (Vice-Captain), Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Hasan Ali (Subject to clearance from ETC), Naseem Shah, Mohammad Hasnain, Shahnawaz Dahani and Usman Qadir.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *