NMC Approves Setting Up Of Two New Medical Colleges In Telangana

The National Medical Commission has approved the setting up of two new medical colleges in Telangana. The new medical colleges will come up in Kamareddy and Komaram Bheem Asifabad districts of Telangana. Both the new medical colleges have been approved for 100 MBBS seats each. The approval of the new medical colleges is seen as a significant step towards enhancing the overall health infrastructure in the state. Telangana Health Minister Harish Rao Thanneru informed about the approval for the medical colleges through his Twitter handle. In his tweet, the minister also shared the acceptance letter by the National Medical Commission (NMC).

“In the true essence of #ArogyaTelangana, now health facilities in rural areas will be further strengthened, #Telangana has got permission for two more medical colleges in Kamareddy and Komaram Bheem Asifabad districts with 100 MBBS seats in each college. This is a significant step towards achieving Chief Minister Shri #KCR Garu’s vision of having a Medical College in every district. 7 more medical colleges in Telangana are at various stages of approval. This will not only enhance healthcare services in the state but will also provide more opportunities for aspiring medical professionals,” tweeted Harish Rao Thanneru.

ALSO READ: Mumbai: No scholarship from 2021, over 850 SC students protest at Azad Maidan for 50 days

Notably, the move supports the Telangana government’s bid to increase the number of medical colleges in the state. Earlier on February 6, the Finance Minister of Telangana had allocated a total of Rs 12,161 crore for the establishment of nine new medical colleges in nine different districts. The objective of the proposal is to establish a nursing college in every district in which the proposed new medical college is said to be established. The Telangana government has proposed to set up nine new medical colleges across the state in Nirmal, Asifabad, Bhupalpally, Jangaon, Kamareddy, Karimnagar, Khammam, Sircilla and Vikarabad districts.

Education Loan Information:
Calculate Education Loan EMI

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *