New Delhi: The social media sector, especially Twitter, is becoming increasingly noisy within minutes. Not only is there a flood of false information, but there is also hate speech and extreme attitudes. In turn, this has reduced the joy of interacting with people online and having fruitful conversations on a range of topics.
One would naturally want to take a break from the hustle and bustle and possibly even start in such a dynamic and quite hostile environment. You can completely stop using Twitter by permanently canceling your account. However, there is a catch. You cannot delete your Twitter account immediately. ,Also read: Pradhan Mantri Vaya Vandana Yojana: Pay One Time, Get Rs 10,000 Per Month,
However, you must first cancel your account. If you do not revive it within the next 30 days, Twitter will permanently delete your account. After that, your username will no longer be connected to your account. Additionally, any Twitter app for iOS or Android, including Twitter.com, will no longer display your public profile. ,Also read: Post Office Scheme: Invest Rs 10 Lakh In This Scheme, Get Rs 14 Lakh In 5 Years,
Additionally, users will lose access to their previous Tweets and other account information once the 30-day period has elapsed. Additionally, they will not be able to reactivate their old accounts.
It is important to note that deactivating your Twitter account will not remove your information from Google or Bing or other search engines. According to Twitter, it may “place certain information on your deleted account to protect the safety and security of the Platform and users.”
How to delete your Twitter account?
– Open Twitter.
– Click on the More icon.
Click on Settings and Privacy.
Click on Deactivate option.
– Enter your password.
– Click on submit button.